Interview with Author Jaime Johnesee

Author Jaime Johnesee
Author Jaime Johnesee

Bec: Welcome to my blog! Please tell everyone about yourself –

Jaime: Firstly, thanks for having me here today. I’m Jaime Johnesee, JJ for short, and I’m an author, mother, wife, and zoologist. I write a little bit of everything but all my work has a thread of horror running through it.

Bec: I know you have a new Bob the Zombie book out, can you tell us where Bob came from?

Jaime: I have a few friends who roleplay as zombies online. Bob was the offspring of that idea mixed with my own bad luck streaks.

Bec: Tell us about the adventures (books) Bob has gone on so far in the series –

Jaime: In “Bob the Zombie” we learn about him and how he came to be where he is now as well as learn about the notable Undead American Brawl that started over a mint Donkey Kong arcade game.

Bob The Zombie - Jaime Johnesee - eBook

In “Bob the Spy”, Bob and his undead friends work on figuring out what he believes is a plot to overthrow the world. It doesn’t turn out the way you’d think.

Bob the Spy - Jaime Johnesee

In “Bob the Valentine” we learn more about Lilly Jay, the zombie Bob has a crush on, as well as get to accompany them on their first date.

Bob The Valentine Kosh cover

Bec: Do you have more adventures planned for Bob? Can you share anything with us about them?

Jaime: Well, in the upcoming collection –The MisAdventures of Bob the Zombie– readers will get a novella that has yet to be seen by the public. I’ve also included a bonus Bob short. I don’t feel as though Bob’s story has been told fully yet, so I expect we will see a lot more of him in the future.

Bec: Have you written any other zombie stories? If so, what are they?

Jaime: I have, actually. I have a short story titled ‘Flight 509’ in the anthology “Still Dying 2” it follows more of the current zombie trend than Bob.

Bec: Will you be participating in All Hallow’s Read this year? If so, what book will you be giving away?

Jaime: I am not. Sadly, I am a bit strapped for time at the moment. I do plan on doing a giveaway sometime before Thanksgiving so keep an eye on my website for details.

Bec: Share with us your favorite books you’ve read in 2014?

Jaime: There have been so many… The ones that stick out most in my mind at this particular moment are Leigh M. Lane’s Jane series, I liked that one a lot. I also really enjoyed Mark Tufo’s “Dystance: Winter’s Rising” and James Glass’s Murdered Metatron series.

Bec: Tell us about other books you have out on the market –

Jaime: I have a novella about a werejaguar FBI agent and her cases called “Shifters”. I’m working on a novelization of it right now. I also have a recently updated short story collection called “Oh, the Horror” available. I am several amazing anthologies (“Spiders”, “Scare Package”, “Grave Robbers”, “Still Dying 2”, and the upcoming “Dead Harvest”) as well as a box set that I will give more details about as the release approaches.

Bec: Is there anything you would like to share that I haven’t asked about?

Jaime: I find it rather nifty that somewhere in time somebody decided that their bread wasn’t cooked enough and so, in search of a properly cooked piece of bread, they made toast. It’s not much, but the thought that one person’s mistake has become something a lot of us do on purpose always makes me smile.

Bec: Where can people find out more about you and your work?

Jaime: You can find me on

My website: www.JaimeJohnesee.com

Facebook: www.Facebook.com/AuthorJaimeJohnesee

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JaimeJohnesee

My Amazon author page: www.amazon.com/Jaime-Johnesee/e/B007P5CLDW

Bec: Thanks for stopping by and sharing with us. Bob sounds like a lot of fun!

Jaime: Thank you for having me here, I very much appreciate it and love what you’ve done with the place. That skeleton in the corner is really quite charming.

 

Bob The Spy graphic

©Rebecca Besser & Jaime Johnesee, 2014. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Interview with Author Jaime Johnesee”

Leave a Reply

