Guest Post: Joe McKinney #SummerofZombie

#SummerofZombie

Dying Days

Walking With Zombies:

A Natural History of Dead World

 Author's Headshot

It may sound strange coming from a writer who has made a name for himself with his zombie fiction, but I’ve always found the idea of the dead rising up to eat the living a little ridiculous.

I mean, I love zombies.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love their rotten little hearts.  I have read nearly every zombie book and graphic novel out there.  I’ve watched most of the movies too.  But for as much as I have enjoyed those forays into the land of the dead, I still have a hard time getting behind most of the explanations that are given for why a dead body would suddenly rise up and want to eat me.  I understand that the cannibal dead has been a nearly universal concern for speculative writers, ranging from The Epic of Gilgamesh to the Bible…

View original post 2,101 more words

Leave a Reply

