Teaser: Claire C. Riley #SummerofZombie

Read an excerpt from Claire C. Riley’s ODIUM III The Dead Saga! #SummerofZombie

Dying Days

ODIUM III The Dead Saga Excerpt

OUT now poster (1)

I reached the first one, side-stepping as it stretched its one bony arm for me. The other arm was barely a nub of bone left jutting out of its socket, yet it still moved. I managed to get behind it and I raised my katana high, slamming it through the back of the deader’s neck before it could turn around. The force of my blow knocked it to its knees but didn’t cut it all the way through, and I grunted as I struggled to wrench the katana free from the thick flesh and bone of its neck. I pressed down, begging the sword not to snap.

Finally the blade cut right through and the head fell from its shoulders with a resounding splat. The body slumped forward with a thud, and thick black gore that smelled like rotten eggs and three-day-old…

View original post 771 more words

Leave a Reply

