Teaser: Duncan P. Bradshaw #WinterofZombie

Duncan P. Bradshaw’s Teaser for #WinterofZombie!

https://www.facebook.com/events/407191079474857/

Dying Days

9780993279386

Introduction

Nice watch huh?

No, it’s not broken, not at all. It’s meant to be like that; serves as a welcome reminder. The world we live in today holds so few certainties anymore; some things fade away, whilst others endure.

For instance, the memories I have of the times before the end are like a disjointed slide show, or a shoddily edited old 35mm film reel. You know, the ones we see with all the glorious conquests these days.

Random scenes with people I can no longer recall the names of, in places I couldn’t give you directions to. All existing in a world which lives solely in the stories that the survivors, us, tell.

I have but three images of my mother. Whether time or grief removed the others, I haven’t the slightest clue.

One is from my seventh birthday. I was crying for reasons unknown, she pulled in…

View original post 738 more words

Leave a Reply

